top of page

The Greasy Strangle

The Greasy Strangler 2016 USA I really enjoy different, original movies but this was too strange and too gross. A father who loves greasy food and his son give walking disco tours. A love triangle starts when they both fall for the same woman who went on the tour. At night, the father Big Ron walks around killing people, covered head to toe in grease. Classified as a horror/comedy but there's nothing scary about it and the jokes in this are repetitive and not funny. The potato chip conversation was hilarious though. It was trying too hard to become the next The Room. A self-aware bad movie with intentionally awful acting. If you're a fan of midnight movies, you will probably enjoy this, but it wasn't for me. A ringing endorsement Me : Did you watch the greasy strangler yet? @aydimjae : 10 min in and im not sure if I can watch this. It's just annoying the shit out of me. Me : lol @aydimjae : I turned it off, that rarely happens

bottom of page